Francis Marion University "Patriots"

Francis Marion University intercollegiate athletics program sponsors 12 sports, six each for men and women. The Patriot' women's soccer team and the men's golf team both compete as NCAA Division I independents, while the remaining sports teams compete in the NCAA Division II Peach Belt Conference. The university completed construction of the Griffin Athletic Complex in 2012, which houses soccer, softball and baseball facilites.


FMU has captured five national championships in three different sports and garnered 49 conference or district titles.


The Peach Belt Conference, established in 1990 - 1991, has produced 33 NCAA Division II national championships and 28 national runners-up. The PBC consists of 14 members, with schools in FL, GA, NC, and SC, FMU is a two-time recipient of the Commissioner's Cup, signifying the best all-around program in the conference.


FMU annually ranks among the conference leaders in the number of student-athletes named to the PBC Presidential (academic) Honor Roll.







Login form